Camiguin town declared as wildlife sanctuary

CAGAYAN: The local government of Catarman in Camiguin Island province declared the area as a wildlife sanctuary, paving mechanisms that enforce environmental protection.

In a statement on Monday, Catarman Mayor Kiterio Antonio Palarca II said he sign…

Read More ➜

Laoag City, Honolulu County renew sisterhood ties

LAOAG: The city government of Laoag renewed its sisterhood agreement with Honolulu County in Hawaii on Monday, targeted to further promote bilateral relations and allow Hawaiian-Ilocanos to rediscover their roots.

Fifteen delegates from the Honolulu …

Read More ➜

Recent News