BSP Governor Diokno Swears In Monetary Board Members


Monetary Board (MB) Chairman and Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) Governor Benjamin E. Diokno (top photo, right) administered the oath of office of MB Members V. Bruce J. Tolentino and Anita Linda R. Aquino in separate rites held recently at the BSP head office. MBM Tolentino is reappointed to the Board after he continued the unexpired balance of the term of Mr. Valentin A. Araneta who passed away in 2018. MBM Aquino, on the other hand, joins BSP’s policy-making body after serving as member of the Board of Directors of the Philippine Deposit Insurance Corporation. MBM Aquino assumes the post vacated by MBM Juan D. De Zuñiga, Jr.


Source: Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas