State Visit by President Halimah Yacob to the State of Kuwait and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, 3 to 8 November 2019

President Halimah Yacob will make a State Visit to the State of Kuwait from 3 to 4 November 2019 and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia from 5 to 8 November 2019. This will be Singapore's second State Visit to Kuwait and first State Visit to Saudi Arabia.

In Kuwait, President will call on His Highness Sheikh Sabah Al Ahmad Al Jaber Al Sabah, Amir of the State of Kuwait and have meetings with several senior Kuwaiti leaders. Amir Sheikh Sabah will host a banquet for President. President will also meet with Singaporean students studying in Kuwait and visit the Sheikh Abdullah Al Salem Cultural Centre.

In Saudi Arabia, President will call on His Majesty King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, who will also host a banquet in President's honour. President will separately meet with His Royal Highness Prince Mohammad Bin Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, Crown Prince, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defence of Saudi Arabia and other senior Saudi leaders. President will attend a reception with Singaporeans based in Saudi Arabia. She will also visit historical, cultural and religious sites in Riyadh, Jeddah, Makkah and Madinah.

President will be accompanied by Mr Mohamed Abdullah Alhabshee; Mr Masagos Zulkifli, Minister for the Environment and Water Resources and Minister-in-charge of Muslim Affairs; Dr Koh Poh Koon, Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Trade and Industry; Members of Parliament Ms Foo Mee Har and Ms Joan Pereira, as well as officials from the President's Office, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Trade and Industry, and Ministry for the Environment and Water Resources. A business delegation organised by the Singapore Business Federation and Enterprise Singapore will visit Saudi Arabia in conjunction with the State Visit.

During President Halimah's absence, Mr Eddie Teo, Chairman of the Council of Presidential Advisers, will exercise the function of the Office of the President.

Source: Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Government of Singapore